Posted on March 7th, 2017 in 2017 Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament by reaharri

By Cynthia Maldonado Perez Sports Capital Journalism Program INDIANAPOLIS – For the third consecutive year, the Maryland Terrapins (30-2) became champions of the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament. The second-seeded Terrapins (30-2) extended one of the most dominant runs in the 23-year history of the event, defeating the fifth-seeded Purdue Boilermakers, 74-64, on Sunday night. …

Read More