Posted on April 2nd, 2023 in 2023 NCAA Men's Final Four by Malcolm Moran

By Christopher Wright Sports Capital Journalism Program HOUSTON – The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced its 2023 class on Saturday, with the global game and international competition at the center of the celebration. The inductees include Dirk Nowitzki, Pau Gasol and Tony Parker. Other members of the class are Greg Popovich, Dwyane Wade, …

Read More

Posted on April 3rd, 2022 in 2022 NCAA Men's Final Four by Malcolm Moran

By Owen Kaelble | @OwenKaelble Sports Capital Journalism Program NEW ORLEANS — The 2022 Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Class, with its nine inductees, was announced and introduced Saturday afternoon in the Caesars Superdome, home of the 2022 NCAA Men’s Basketball Final Four. Hugh Evans, Bob Huggins, Tim Hardaway, George Karl, Theresa Shank Grentz, Marianne …

Read More

Posted on September 28th, 2018 in 2018 FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup, Student Work by Jonathan Sauber

The ⁦Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame⁩ resume of Sue Bird has been well documented. IUPUI journalism student Frank Bonner shows how her leadership, after a challenging first half for Team USA pushed the USA into the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup semis.

Read More