Advisory Board

The Paralegal Studies program is guided by an Advisory Board of local attorneys, paralegals, and judges. The Board shapes our curriculum, connects students to internships and makes sure we are meeting the current needs of the legal profession.

Current members of our Advisory Board are:

  • Representative Jeff Thompson, General Public Member, Indiana House of Representatives
  • Judge Heather Welch, Marion Superior Court, Civil One
  • Sam Hodson– Attorney with Taft Stettinius Hollister, LLP
  • Robin Byrd- Attorney with Manager Clinical Operations at inVentiv Health Clinical
  • Susan Cline – Attorney with Cline Law Group
  • Leah McGee – Paralegal at the Indiana Supreme Court
  • Sarah Anderson – Paralegal with Liberty Mutual Insurance, Inc.
  • Kirk LeBlanc – Attorney, LeBLANC NETTLES DAVIS, LLC
  • Lottie L. Wathen, Paralegal, WHITHAM, HEBENSTREIT ZUBEK, LLP
  • Ashley Hill, Paralegal with Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
  • Ray Haberski, Associate Dean for Academic Programs, IU Indianapolis