Department of Political Science

Political science in the IU School of Liberal Arts is comprised of nationally and internationally recognized scholars who focus on the theory and practice of government and politics at the local, state, national, and international levels. Small class sizes inspire students to develop valuable analytic, communication, and research skills while studying comparative political processes, policies, behavior, institutions, organizations, and public opinion. We are dedicated to delivering a robust academic experience in the heart of Indiana’s capital city—Indianapolis.

Why Major in Political Science?Request info

Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Cavanaugh Hall 441,
425 University Blvd.,
Indianapolis, IN 46202